Lalit Narayan Mithila University

Mithila University was established on August 5, 1972 by an Ordinance of the Government of Bihar subsequently enacted through legislatures. The University is governed by the Bihar State Universities Act, 1976. The University was renamed as LALIT NARAYAN MITHILA UNIVERSITY vide University notification No. 6760-7244 dated 28 April, 1980.

Address: Lalit Narayan Mithila Universitygar,
Darbhanga 846008 Bihar
Phone : 06272-222463,06272-222186
Email : Web :

Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University

KSDSU was established in 1961, with Mahamhopadhyay Dr. Umesh Misra, the eminent scholar, as the first Vice Chancellor. Maharaja Kameshwar Singh donated his ancestral Anand Bagh Palace to the government of Bihar as a university for the promotion of Sanskrit language. Currently, this palace is the head office of Maharaja Kameshwar Singh Sanskrit University.[1] It has held one awareness campaign. Eminent Sanskrit scholar and poet Professor Ram Karan Sharma was the vice chancellor of Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University, Darbhanga, from 1974 to 1980.

Address: Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University
Kameshwar Nagar Darbhanga - 846004 Bihar (India)
Ph: 06272-222178